Show search form

Washburn Calendar

Release dates for cruises and other events @ The Yorcie Washburn

Here are the Washburn Calendar dates for 2019.

Yorkshire Water

These events are all delivered through British Canoeing's hugely appreciated partnership with Yorkshire Water - working with us on “more and better places to paddle”...

– British Canoeing - Yorkshire & Humberside

Fuller event details (including information on availability of the shuttle service, food and rafting) generally follow nearer the time. Follow links (where available) or visit our Facebook Page...

Sunday 10th February Recreational Cruise (Robin Hood Watersports)

Saturday 23rd – BUCS Wild Water Racing

Sunday 24th March Recreational Cruise (Leeds Canoe Club)

*** SPRING ENVIRONMENTAL BREAK *** NO RELEASES ***

Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th June – West Yorkshire Weekend Cruise

Saturday 29th June – Slalom Div 1 Double

Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st July – Slalom Div 2/Open

Sunday 4th August – Recreational Cruise (Greenstar Canoe Club)

Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th August – Washburn Boaterfest – Kool Kayakers/Pennine CRC

Sunday 8th September – Recreational Cruise (Halifax Canoe Club)

Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th September – Slalom Div 2/Open 

  • Note: Includes Lower River CRUISE - from 2nd Bridge

Sunday 6th October – Recreational Cruise (York Canoe Club)

Sunday 3rd November – Recreational Cruise (White Rose Canoe Club)

Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th November – BUCS Wild Water Racing Weekend 

Please note: Although it is expected that all events take place, there is the possibility of cancellation prior to an event due to unforeseen circumstances – often too little or too much water!

We update and send out e-mails / text messages, but if in doubt please call the Washburn Information Line.

Tel: 0845 833 8654

Please pre-register your attendance so you can be notified as early as possible!

– Washburn Committee

Please register via this Google form or by emailing [email protected]