Show search form


The British Canoeing Board of Directors.

Role Name
British Canoeing CEO David Joy
Chair Professor John Coyne CBE
Canoe Wales Director Alan Baker
CANI Director Stephen Craig
England Director Clare Dallaway
England Director Dee Paterson
England Director Greg Smale
Scottish Canoe Association Steve Linksted
Independent Director David Belbin
Independent Director James Fry
Independent Director Richard Boreham
Non-Executive Independent Director Bronagh Kennedy

British Canoeing’s President is Albert Woods OBE. We have seven Vice Presidents: Alan Laws, David Green, Dr Tim Brabants, Duncan Winning, Malcolm Kerry, Roger Fox and Alan Baker.The Board of Directors delegate certain functions to three key Management Committees:

  • The Coaching Strategy Group (CSG) who deal with all matters associated with the co-ordination of Coaching across the UK. The Chairman is David Joy (Temporary).
  • The World Class Management Group (WCMG) manages and administers all aspects of the World Class Programme. The Chairman is Albert Woods.
  • The English Council oversees the operation of British Canoeing’s activities within England. The Chairman position is currently vacant.

Annual Report - 2015

Useful Downloads

Annual Report - 2014

Useful Downloads

Annual General Meeting

British Canoeing holds an Annual General Meeting in March or early April every year. Minutes from the latest meeting are available below.

Details of the next AGM will be posted here when available.

Useful Downloads

Articles of Association

Useful Downloads

Summary Notes